Then I Didn’t!


Dear Readers,

I am on a journey that I started July 27th- my 45th birthday! I’m not sure what happened between July 26th & July 27th but within that day I changed. It’s like my mind kicked into overdrive because I turned 45. It’s like my mind told myself that I need to have a mid-life crisis. So, here I am, smack-dab in the middle of my very own mid-life crisis.

Puzzled-Confused-Lost

What I’m experiencing is new. I don’t know what I want to do, personally. The one plus is that I’ve figured out what I want to do professionally. I’ll talk about that in a later post. What I’d like to talk about is my mid-life crisis. Being in this situation is like my state of mind when I’ve lost something- I had it and I didn’t. That’s how I feel- I was feeling fine, I knew myself, I had most of “it” figured out- then I didn’t.

So, that’s where I am now! I started this blog to explore and reflect on my growth and that’s what I’m doing! I’ll keep you apprised during this journey.

Leave a Reply

