Election Mad!


Dear Readers,

I’ve finally found this clip to explain what my husband & I call Election mad! It’s based on thinking that you’re over something and you’re not mad anymore, only to discover, as you think about it, that you’re still ridiculously mad.

My husband & I coined the term from watching the movie Election. You see, in the movie, Reese Witherspoon plays Tracy Flick, a conniving little brat who will do whatever it takes to win the election for Class President. Matthew Broderick plays one of the teachers at the school who sees her for what she is and he sets about to try to stop her. She, of course, doesn’t take kindly to this. They eventually go to war with each other. Watch the clip below and you’ll understand what I’m talking about.

I’ll write in a later post what I was Election mad about!

Leave a Reply

