Padlet vs. GOOGLE Classroom!


Dear Readers,

I wrote a couple of days ago about using Padlet.com in order to hold my students accountable for completing their Quickwrite journals/DO NOW. Using Padlet, I am able to see my students completing their work in real time. Well, I neglected to mention that a question in GOOGLE Classroom can be used in the same way. The only thing I don’t like about using a question in GOOGLE Classroom is how it pollutes the stream.

Let me show you an example of the stream:

classroom-stream-1024x750

So, every time someone responds, it adds more posts to the wall. It’s not a bad thing, per se. It just makes ‘visual noise’ to me (i.e., It looks cluttered!). That, in a nutshell, is why I prefer Padlet over GOOGLE Classroom when asking a question!

Do you use Padlet or GOOGLE Classroom? Let me know.

Drop me a comment!

One thought on “Padlet vs. GOOGLE Classroom!

  1. Ryan O'Connor says:

    Happy to hear there are others out there asking the same questions I am!

    Been a user of Padlet backpack for about 3 months and it has been amazing. However, I just got G Suite for Nonprofits set up which also gives access to Classroom. For so many reasons, I would like to give Classroom a go but I am worried that it won’t go as smoothly as I hope. Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

