Teach Plus PD@ LMU!


Dear Readers,

Over the weekend I attended a PD @ LMU sponsored by Teach Plus entitled, “Speak Up! Rigorous and Structured Speaking Opportunities.” I had a hard time deciding between that one and one called- “21st Century Discourse Skills: Developing Speaking, Reading, Writing and the Tech Swirl”.

teach-plus-logo

Ultimately I ended up going with Speak Up! Rigorous and Structured Speaking Opportunities because I already receive sufficient training in blended learning since my school uses the blended learning format and because I am encouraging my students to speak up & I’d eventually like to hold a socratic seminar with my students.

The class was great. I learned strategies that I’m going to use for my class tomorrow. I’ll write about the strategy later. For now, if you’re interested in Teach Plus, here’s the link: www.teachplus.org.

Leave a Reply

