Teach Plus PD @ LMU, Part 5!


Dear Readers,

I completed the Teach Plus PD @ with Drew Otto and it was amazing! I learned so much that I was able to incorporate right away. Here’s a copy of my Digital Agenda that I submit every week.

WEEKLY DIGITAL AGENDA 2.png

The purpose of the class was to get the students to write & speak & speak everyday. I’ve more than accomplished that goal.

weekly-digital-agenda

If you look in the corner you can see L1, L2, & L3. This stands for Level 1, Level 2, & Level 3 questioning. I begin the week with an L1 question, by the middle of the week, I use an L2 question, and at the end of the week, I use an L3 question.

This helps the students gradually ease into higher level questioning. I’m going to be Captain Obvious here and say that everything is connected, so there’s no busy work that goes to busy work heaven.

Also, since the students are now working in Padlet.com & not in their composition books, I can see them completing the work in real time and am able to input their grades right away. So, the changes I’ve been able to put into place has had many positive far reaching effects.

Email me @ specialedandme@gmail.com if you have further questions.

Leave a Reply

