On The Alchemist…


Dear Readers,

Although I knew about The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, I only recently I read it. The book had so many profound truths. As I was annotating the book I was surprised at the amount of take-aways I got from the book. I got so many, but the following is what I thought was one of the most important messages put forth by the book:

Fear is the ultimate blocker. According to Paulo Coelho, ” One should never give in to fear. If you do, you won’t be able to talk to your heart.”

There have been many times in my life that I have been unable to talk to my heart. I didn’t know which way was up, so to speak! I was, as a ship, tossed to and fro, with no stability.

The Alchemist

I have a simple prayer on my heart. It is that I will always listen to and follow my heart.

In life, sometimes we’re receptive to the truth; sometimes we’re not. When we’re not, we miss out on so many of life’s treasures. However, when we are receptive, we are ONE, we listen with our heart, and receive what it is that God has for us.

I’m at a place in my life where I need to listen to my heart. I’m at a strategic inflection point. I need to make a major decision, and I need to make a decision not borne of fear.

Prayerfully & heartfully yours!!!

As I edited this, I decided to insert a video by Maze featuring Frankie Beverly- We are One!:

Maze (We Are One)

Leave a Reply

