Posted in teaching

I’m Back (I Mean, Really Back!)


Dear Readers,

I’m back. I honestly did not realize it’d been so long since I’d written on here. So, as a welcome back, I’m going to update you on my life. Like to hear it, here it goes:

Once this COVID lockdown/quarantine is over, I’m going back to teaching. I was actually interviewing before the lockdown. I’m sad that school will not resume until September. But once it does, I’ll be back to teaching. I really did miss it.

I’m divorcing and discovering a whole new side of myself. Somewhere along the line of raising children and being someone’s wife, I lost myself. Now, I am actively discovering myself. I’ll be posting about that. So, be on the lookout!

As I’ve written here before, writing is my outlet- my happy place. So, I’m going to be writing here more and in other outlets, as well.

I’m going to be posting book reviews of some cute little books I bought at this open air flea market that I frequent. The first book I will be reviewing is Ralph Tells A Story by Abby Hanlon.