Posted in Great websites

MasterCard moment


Got any old books just lying around the house collecting dust? Why don’t you do something useful with them. Trade them with others. I found this great website, Paperback swap, that lets you trade your old books. You simply list at least 9 books that you want to share. After that you can order 3 books free of charge and have them mailed directly to you.

Once someone else selects one of your books that you’ve listed, you mail it to them. You do pay for the postage, but you get a book credit. You use this book credit to select any other book that you want.

For every book that you mail out you get one in return.

I found it totally by accident from this site: momlovesbeingathome.wordpress.com

She homeschools her children. If you are reading this blog and you homeschool, check it out. She has good information on her site.

Thanks Mom loves being at home!

The price of registering and joining: Free

The benefits of bringing the joy of reading to others: Priceless.

For everything else, there’s MasterCard! 🙂

mastercard1.gif
Life don’t get much better than that.

Author:

I am a 53 year old empty nester, mother of four adult children, ages 22-34, and grandmother to two (River & Dakota) who's currently... figuring me out!

4 thoughts on “MasterCard moment

  1. Are you a member? I’ve uploaded 15 books and so far, no one has requested any of them, but they’re there if you want a look-see. I’m leilab37. I think I’m going to go there and look around and see if there are any books that I’d like to read. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a comment