Posted in teaching

I Like Having Bad Days!


Dear Readers,

I know this this may sound weird to say, but I like having BAD days! They always build better days!

bad daysI remember the first time I realized that having a bad was a really good thing. It was my first or second year of teaching. Actually, my sister-friend, Danika, pointed it out to me. I was telling her how I had had a bad day. She told me that I always figured out a solution, so it was okay that I had a bad day. I am so very grateful to her because, before she told me that, I hadn’t thought of it like that. She made me think of my bad days in a whole new way.

So, now when I’m having a bad day, I’m not thinking of it as a bad day. I’m thinking of it as a building day.

Bad day 2 bad day 5bad day 4

Just remember these when you have a bad day!

Author:

I am a 53 year old empty nester, mother of four adult children, ages 22-34, and grandmother to two (River & Dakota) who's currently... figuring me out!

2 thoughts on “I Like Having Bad Days!

  1. Absolutely agree. Sometimes my worst days are the days I do the most introspection and productive adapting. My 2 sons have autism and my wife and I also notice that their biggest leaps in progress happen after a period of struggle or worsening of behaviors. It’s as if they used that stressful time to process some things internally then decide to come at the world in a new way. Nice post!

Leave a comment