Posted in teaching

April 30/30 (Day 1- Mucilage)


Dear Readers,

Today, April 1st, marks the beginning of 30 poems in 30 days!

Prompt: Write a poem about when you hard a hard time letting go of something!

Mucilage

Hope ran right through my hand like water;

holding on to a wisp of air,

as slippery as mucilage

drip 

      d

           r 

              i

                  p                                   

                            dripping

until it’d run its course.

Tearing nails from my fingers

Trying to hold on, 

to force it;

having no choice but to let go.

I may need to work on this one a little more. But, here it my poem for the day! I’ll write more tomorrow!

Author:

I am a 53 year old empty nester, mother of four adult children, ages 22-34, and grandmother to two (River & Dakota) who's currently... figuring me out!

Leave a comment