Posted in teaching

She Asked For Help!!!


Dear Readers,

I am so proud to report that one of my students asked for help on her writing assignment…before it was due. This is significant because, last year & the year before, she always asked for help a week after the assignment was due.

HELP

The assignment is due today and she went out of her way to ask if I could stay after school and help her.

This is bIG!!! I’m really proud of her. She’s matured so much since I had her in 10th grade. I honestly cannot believe that she asked for help. I’m so happy that she did. I hope this change lasts. We’ll see. I’ll keep you updated on her progress. Bye for now!

Author:

I am a 53 year old empty nester, mother of four adult children, ages 22-34, and grandmother to two (River & Dakota) who's currently... figuring me out!

Leave a comment