Posted in teaching

Three Superpowers


Dear Readers,

I am up and unable to go back to sleep, so I thought I’d let you in on the inner workings of my mind since I have so much time to just think and be. So, I wondered what super powers I would have if I could only pick three. Well, the three I decided on were (in no particular order): (1) Teleportation. I think this goes without saying. (2) The power to be understood, no matter what! (3) The power to go back to sleep once I wake up at an ungodly hour.

Ok, now let me explain!

I would have teleportation power to go anywhere I want, anytime I want. I wouldn’t be late again, I would have the ability to zap back home when I forgot something. The possibilities are endless!

Secondly, I would have the ability to be understood, no matter how much LeilaSpeak I spoke. You see, you probably didn’t understand that, right! I’m so odd that many people misunderstand me. It has caused me to be a loner for most of my life!

SUPERPOWERS

Lastly, since I am up writing this @ 4:30 a.m. after going to sleep at about 10:00 p.m., and am going to pay for this later on in the day, I obviously don’t have that power. I would really love to have that power right now.

Now that I’ve gotten that out of my system, let me try to get back to sleep for about an hour. I’ll write more some time this month. Bye for now!

Author:

I am a 53 year old empty nester, mother of four adult children, ages 22-34, and grandmother to two (River & Dakota) who's currently... figuring me out!

Leave a comment