Posted in teaching

Refreshed & ready


I know that I’ve said this a lot in the past couple of weeks but I am still going to say it again, “I wish that I would have had this training that I’m getting now, last year”. I know that my timing was all wrong, but it still would have been the difference between a frazzled me and a calmer, more organized me.

This year though, I have been blessed enough to receive the training. As a result, I am enthusiastic about returning to school. I have so much work ahead of me since I am collaborating with the other third grade teachers, but it will be well worth. At least now I know how to begin.

Right now, the third grade teachers are charged with collaboratively creating lesson plans of Social Studies lessons that coordinate with Open Court. So, hasta la bye-bye while I do my work.