Posted in humor, kickin' kaknowledge, life, Miscellaneous, Random thoughts, teaching

Don’t Become A Verb! (Conjunction, Junction, What’s Your Function?)


My husband is a very caring, compassionate and sympathetic listener. As a result, many people come to him with their problems. The problem is when those who he have lent a shoulder to to cry on don’t return the favor. At his old job there was this guy, Amir, who always had a sob story, even though he lived in a mansion in Chatsworth. One time, the guy even had the nerve to complain about the maid not cleaning his room the way he wanted her too. Serious- no joke.

Anyway, he was always crying on my husband’s shoulder about some imagined ill or wrong done to him. Amir loved talking to my husband because he could always depend on him.

The time came when my husband needed a shoulder to cry on so he went to the one who always cried on his-Amir. Continue reading “Don’t Become A Verb! (Conjunction, Junction, What’s Your Function?)”

Posted in Random thoughts

Future Postings Coming Up Early


I was wondering if anyone else out there is having this problem that I am. I write just like I talk so I have posts saved up for days that I schedule to post. Last night, two posts that I scheduled for the 29th and the 30th showed up. I went to my dashboard to check and make sure that I didn’t accidentally schedule them all for the same time. I checked; I didn’t.

The way that I made them go away was by editing them. Then they returned to lala land. Is anyone else having this problem with future postings coming up early?